Anyone running Pro 7/ITA RX7's this year?

Bluevee33

I just bought a Spec/Pro 7 82 RX7 and plan on running most of the Conference races this year depending on my cash flow. How many other RX7's are running in the area??

I will be running PRO-7 this year and plan to be at the first race. We usually have a range of 4-7 cars per weekend with hopefully a few more coming onboard. Do you plan on attending the first Portland race? If so come on by and see us in the pits. If your looking for more info just give me a call in the evenings.
Duane 360.871.6162

I'm picking up the car this weekend in Bakersfield, CA... I think I'll make the first ORP Driver training and race! I'm new to road racing, so I'm starting from scratch with the Novice races to start! But the later part of the season I should be running with the Pro-7 class!
Depending on money and how many races I make it too, I may have a ride in the 12 hour enduro, in a American Sedan Camaro!

I'd like to get a team and parts/spares together and take a RX7 down to Thunderhill for the 25 hour race!

whats the status with tires this year? i did find some 185/60 13's on the internet but les scwhab doesn't have any in the wharehouse and toyos not making them right now in ra1's or r888's

I just ordered the R888's through A-N-T here in Portland. They are always at PIR for our races. Don't know if they will be at ORP next weekend.

No, and it sounds like we may not be able to get these anymore. We'll have to discuss
this at the track with the other Pro7 guys. A-N-T told me Hoosier makes a tire in our size,
but they are $167 each. They are going to do some research and get back to me on other
possibilities.

is there another size of the toyos that we can run? i see theres a toyo ra1 in a 205/60r13. i'm not going to be at orp, i might make it to portland in june. but i will be at seattle in july.

I called the main dealer for these -- Les Schwab -- and the story is simply that Toyo makes these in batches.