Help Legends Driver Norm Smith Help Special Olympics

Norm Smith

Pease note: If this post isn't proper for this forum please feel free to delete with no hard feelings.

I normally don't post these types of messages, but I am on the Board of Directors for Special Olympics and have a son who is one of their athletes. My son Zach has had the right side of his brain removed in 9 different surgeries since the age of 6. He has lost the use of his left arm and hand and limited use of his left leg. He is now a great young man of 23 with the spirit of a lion. He travels the world with me speaking on behalf of Special Olympics and we participate in many different fundraisers. As a father and son we asking our fellow race family for your help to raise money for this great cause. He has goaded me into this latest venture together. Every Dollar stays in Washington too!

HELP........... Help me help Special Olympics Washington. I am a race car driver, hunted dangerous game in Africa, and crashed an airplane in the African bush but I am deathly afraid of heights. Through Over The Edge I have been given the opportunity to overcome my fear of heights while raising money for this great cause. If I can raise a minimum of $1,000 I will be rappelling 514 feet off the Rainier Tower on Saturday August 14th. If I can raise $2,000 then both myself and my Special Olympics son Zach will be rappelling. We are both very excited about this. Zach promised to hold my hand while I cry like a baby at the top of the building! So please help us reach our goal and come watch us in downtown Seattle.
Thank you!

Please make a donation by visiting my FirstGiving page: http://www.firstgiving.com/normsmith

You can donate online with a credit card. All donations are secure and sent directly to SPECIAL OLYMPICS WASHINGTON by FirstGiving, who will email you a printable record of your donation.

Please send my page on to anyone who might like to donate!

Norm Smith
Legends Driver #11