Sovren Photos - April 19th 2009

jackley

Hello, This is my first time posting here so I hope you don't mind me just jumping in with some photos?

I've mostly been a bike guy but lately I've been thinking about racing cars instead, might be easier on my body as I get older and probably stress my wife less:). I've done a few car track days now and something like formula V seems like a good way to get my feet wet with out breaking the bank.

Maybe I'll look around the site and see if there are any suggestions for a beginner and how much it actually costs to race?

Anyway, here are some photos I got, hope you enjoy.

Here's the full gallery.
http://photo.exackley.com/gallery/7965589_jVoK2#517669608_NWFFb

and here are some of my favorites.
517669723_aUffJ-M-1.jpg

517672314_sv6xZ-M-2.jpg

517675542_PHjpT-M-2.jpg

517676309_V55Dh-M-2.jpg

517674340_ag6K3-M-1.jpg

James
jackley@exackley.com

On the one hand, nice photos. On the other... I somehow forgot about the SOVREN races and your pictures are now really rubbing in the fact that I should've been there. :D

I was there! I was there! Working of course. Great days of racing.

Yes, NICE pictures. I suspect #42 CM had the car up on stands after his brakes locked up somewhere and had to be roll-backed to the paddock.

Hello, .........and something like formula V seems like a good way to get my feet wet with out breaking the bank.

Maybe I'll look around the site and see if there are any suggestions for a beginner and how much it actually costs to race?

WELCOME to ICSCC and come out and join the FUN, FUN, FUN ! ! !

Where to start and get MAX bang for the buck. Okay you seem interested in open wheels (that makes it even more fun) :)

I keep saying this but nobody believes me, yet. There are two options.