Novice Entry Fees

Scott Norton

Epic Win, I push limit
Novice Entry Fees Not Complaining

I noticed that Mission (IIRC) gave a discount (at least last year) for novice entry fees. Do the other clubs? Just wondering since we only run 3 smaller sessions on Saturday only.

Not complaining just understand what I need to pay prior to arriving at the track.

Each club does it different and thats cool with me.

Entry form does not list novices seperately and I can't access the online entry from work :)mad:)

Thanks!

Last edited:
As far as I remember, the entry fee is the same, no matter what you sign up for. Yes, Novices only run on Saturday, but if you do the math, you actually get more track time than the senior drivers get all weekend.

As far as I remember, the entry fee is the same, no matter what you sign up for. Yes, Novices only run on Saturday, but if you do the math, you actually get more track time than the senior drivers get all weekend.

Well I am an Engineer :)o) but my poor math skills show:

Novices, 20 min practice + 20 min practice + 30 min race = 70 mins

Senior 20 min practice + 20 min qualifing + 20 min qualifing + 30 min race = 90 mins

Unless your counting the novice track tour via trailer :p (not saying it is not important)

Speaking for IRDC - No, we love our novice drivers so we already offer them a killer deal!

Senior Drivers: 15 min practice + 20 min Sat qual + 20 min Sunday qual + 30 Sun race = 85 possible on track minutes.